Home The Bois Blanc Island Site
An interactive site for islanders and island lovers

Home  ::  Forum  ::  Album  ::   Calendar  ::  Memberlist  ::  Usergroups  ::  Register 
 Profile  :: FAQ  ::  Search  ::  Log in to check your private messages  ::  Log in 

empty nester
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Bois Blanc Island Site Forum Index -> Introductions, Meet Your Fellow Islanders
View previous topic :: View next topic  
repoman
Stone Skipper

PostPosted: Tue Aug 23, 2011 5:49 pm    Post subject: empty nester Reply with quote

Hello:
My name is Jamie Robinson. I plan to be a resident permenantly of the island very soon. We'll be visiting again this labor day, looking for the right land for sale. This will be our 3rd trip to the island.
I'm crazy about sea kayaking.
I've got 25+ years of cooking experience. Isn't there a tavern for sale on the island?
I work with tons of computer hardware here
I volunteer as a mentor for this team--> team1504 Chassis, solidworks

OK so there is a brief skill set.
I need a spot of land with power, room for a camper or two, and a woodmizer
Of course water access is even better for a paddler. But on one of the inland lakes can work too. Long as I can float some sunsets from the yak i'm good.

How about I cad up some electric vehicles for island?

My nickname is repo cause I am always intense
mikewhite
Resident Royalty
Resident Royalty

PostPosted: Thu Aug 25, 2011 7:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I can't believe no one has responded to your intention to move here. Maybe it is because a lot of us here have our burners turned down, whereas, yours is up on high from the sound of it.

Bring on all that talent and enthusiasm. Become a force here. We need new blood.

I don't want to pop your balloon, but check with the Township about how you go about using the land you get. There are planning and zoning rules. They are easy to get along with, as long as you work WITH them.

Welcome aboard.
repoman