Home The Bois Blanc Island Site
An interactive site for islanders and island lovers

Home  ::  Forum  ::  Album  ::   Calendar  ::  Memberlist  ::  Usergroups  ::  Register 
 Profile  :: FAQ  ::  Search  ::  Log in to check your private messages  ::  Log in 

Island Jam 05
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Bois Blanc Island Site Forum Index -> Idle Chit Chat
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Dan Reynolds
$$ Site Donor $$
$$ Site Donor $$

PostPosted: Tue Dec 07, 2004 10:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Although I was around the Island at that time, I never had the privilege of visiting the Community Building or hearing what was on the jukebox. However, this gives me another idea, since there are some great songs on this list...

What about getting some live music together on the Island next summer? I'm an acoustic guitarist and already sing/play several of the songs on that list. (I do know a ton of Gordon Lightfoot, including all 6 1/2 minutes of the Fitzgerald... LOL.) I know there are some other musicians on the bulletin board, and it would be fun to have an Island jam with you all. Or if you just like to sing along, that would be great too.

What do you all think, would this be fun? Any thoughts on a venue, i.e., would the Community Building be appropriate? Or should we pry the bar open for a night? Very Happy

We can call it "Island Jam '05", and do it sometime in mid-summer... Now's the time to plan. I play dozens of tunes from the '60s and '70s; it would be neat to get together with you all and resurrect the jukebox "live"!

Dan
Rob
Site Admin
Site Admin

PostPosted: Tue Dec 07, 2004 6:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sounds like fun to me! With a few of these Beer! Beer! Beer! I might even sing along. Laughing
Ron Petersen
Lake Mary Muse
Lake Mary Muse

PostPosted: Tue Dec 07, 2004 7:50 pm    Post subject: Island Jam Reply with quote